Resonnant Vie Tracks for You to Enjoy

For Endless Fight in Resonnance
Break Out in Resonnance

Cold Smile in Resonnance

You may be a little hard pressed to pick up a copy of this album so far with its currently limited release. But in the meantime, you can still give the music a listen. User Zacharia Vi Britannia has but the album up on YouTube for you to enjoy!

Go here for the full playlist

Thanks Zach!

A Touch More Resonnant Vie

The latest and acousticest Rockman Zero Collection soundtrack comes out in just a couple of days. If you're hungry to have more of this album, e-Capcom has you covered if just a little bit. They have recently put up the same samples revealed on the Spiceman live stream, but in much sharper quality than the measly recordings I made. There is also an additional sample for Awakening Will in Resonance. Additionally, although I believe this has been out for a while, initial orders will come with a set of three special coasters (one of which already being revealed). I must point at that, for the time being, it appears you can only order Resonnant Vie through e-Capcom or through mail order with Inti Creates. This is going to make grabbing a copy pretty tough unless you're in Japan or you can find a middleman (I am actually unclear if either outlet will accept international orders, but I don't believe so). I wouldn't fear, though. Previous Inti Creates albums have also released like this, only to go onto nationwide sale later. Once that happens importing is usually a snap, it may just be a month or two down the road.

Resonnant Vie Initial Track Samples

Here's a nice treat for you all. Although Inti Create's own soundtrack page does not yet have audio samples from the upcoming Rockman Zero Collection Soundtrack Kyoumei -resonnant vie-, we still have some samples for you to test out! These were recorded from the Spiceman Stream, a live podcast of sorts from the Spiceman crew (Ippo Yamada, Hitoshi Ariga and Yoshihiro Iwamoto). Because of how these were recorded, the quality isn't the best, and one of the guys occasionally raps his fingers during play. But I've done the best I can to increase their quality. This should give you a good taste of what the soundtrack will be like as a whole. [audio:|titles=Resonnant Vie - Holy Land Sample] Holy Land in Resonance (Zero 4)

[audio:|titles=Resonnant Vie - Ice Brain Sample] Ice Brain in Resonance (Zero 2)

[audio:|titles=Resonnant Vie - Falling Down Sample] Falling Down in Resonance (Zero 4)

Resonnant Vie Track List, Artist Details

Adding to our previous details of the new Rockman Zero Collection soundtrack, Inti Creates' page for the album is finally up. No samples yet, but we do now know what tracks to expect. I've added what games/albums they come from next to the names:

  1. Cyberelf in Resonance (Zero 1)
  2. For Endless Fight in Resonance (Zero 1-3)
  3. Break Out in Resonance (Zero 3)
  4. Ice Brain in Resonance (Zero 2)
  5. Labo in Resonance (Zero 2)
  6. Trail on Powdery Snow in Resonance (Zero 3)
  7. Cold Smile in Resonance (Zero 3)
  8. Holy Land in Resonance (Zero 4)
  9. Falling Down in Resonance (Zero 4)
  10. Ciel d'aube in Resonance (Zero 4)
  11. Alouette March in Resonance (RTRZ Physis)
  12. Awakening Will in Resonance (Zero 2)
  13. Cannon Ball in Resonance (Zero 3)

Additionally, outside of Luna Umegaki, other musicians contributing to the album include Tsutomu Kurihara, Junichi Yamada, Kuske, Eddie, Yuri Tokushima, Maki Sawano, Ryo Kawakami, Hiroki Isogai, and Ippo Yamada himself. No track samples have been put up yet, but it's coming together as a nice album it seems. I'm definitely looking forward to For Endless Fight, Break Out and Cold Smile.

Rockman Zero Soundtrack "resonnant vie" Officially Announced

After Ippo Yamada confirmed a Rockman Zero album in the works last week, it's been officially announced over at e-Capcom today. The full, official name is "Rockman Zero Collection Soundtrack Kyoumei -resonnant vie-" or resonant life (which both kyoumei and resonant vie mean). It will release on April 21st (the 30th on e-Capcom) for ¥2,000 (roughly $24.48 US). The concept of "resonant vie" is meant to be a paradox of using organic, non-electric music to represent the outlook of machine lifeforms like Reploids. The album will contain a total of 13 acoustic arrangements of Mega Man Zero songs. This time Ippo Yamada is acting as producer, with all tracks being arranged by Luna Umegaki. The album will also include a a jacket illustrated by Toru Nakayama, and a 12 page full color booklet featuring liner notes by Ippo and an interview with Luna.

All that's probably left to see now is the game's track list and perhaps some samples, which I imagine will surface once the album page is added to Inti Creates.

News Credit: Wizaman