And Now Mega Man X Legacy Collection is Officially Revealed

Hot on the heels of the Japanese announcement of Rockman X Anniversary Collection and Rockman X Anniversary Collection 2 comes the first official English details for Mega Man X Legacy Collection and Mega Man X Legacy Collection 2. Have an English trailer:

By and large, the details are the same, except that we'll be seeing the game a little bit ahead of our fellow fans overseas when it's released on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and PC/Steam on July 24th, 2018.

According to the press release from Capcom, each collection will cost $19.99 USD as a digital download, whereas the physical version containing both collections -- which will be available for all consoles -- is $39.99 USD. And as alluded to earlier, while the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions will come with two discs, the Nintendo Switch version will indeed follow in the footsteps of Mega Man Legacy Collection 1 + 2 for that platform by including the first game on the Game Card, while the second is available as a digital download voucher.

The full press release is below, along with a gallery of screens and art for this release.

Enjoy all eight games from the futuristic Mega Man X series with Mega Man X Legacy Collection (includes X1-4), and Mega Man X Legacy Collection 2 (includes X5-8). Both collections are coming to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC digitally on July 24, 2018. In North America, fans can also find Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1+2 for consoles, a combo pack that includes a disc for each collection on Xbox One and PlayStation 4. For Nintendo Switch, the pack will include one cartridge with the first collection as well as a digital download voucher for the second collection.
The X series introduced several new features to the fast-paced action platforming Mega Man franchise such as powerful armor upgrades, wall-jumping, and more mature themes. These collections will bring them all to current platforms alongside a host of new features both for long-time fans and brand new players.
•X series on modern consoles – Restore peace to a post-apocalyptic society of advanced robots-gone-wild as protagonist Mega Man X, and in later entries, options to play as iconic characters Zero and Axl.
•All-new multi-boss challenges – X Challenge Mode allows players to select a loadout and take on two bosses from various X games at once for a brand new twist on Maverick hunting. The new mode also features three difficulty options and online leaderboards.
•Newcomer friendly Easy Mode – New players can jump right in to the futuristic universe of the Mega Man X series with a new Easy Mode.
•Improved visuals and options – Experience the games as they first released with a monitor filter option that simulates CRT televisions or toggle the smooth filter on for a clean look to the charming, classic sprites.
•Museum of the era – Take a look back at the history of the X series with each collection’s massive repository of original production art, catalogs of collectible merchandise, music player filled with new and original tunes, plus a fully voiced and animated short film that serves as a prologue to the events of Mega Man X.
Genre: Action Platformer
Platform: PS4, Xbox One, PC, Switch
# of players: 1
Format: Digital for all Platforms/Physical for Consoles
Price: MSRP $39.99
Release Date: July 24, 2018
Rating: “T” for Teen
Developer: Capcom
Publisher: Capcom